Consulting

Why would you want to deploy virtual reality?



Would you like to be more productive, producing better products in fewer cycles and reducing cost? Have you recognised that VR is a communication tool? Would you like to use VR as a marketing tool to be ahead of competition? Is it no longer possible to analyse your complex data without looking at three-dimensional projections?

Excellent! These are some good indications for the need of VR solutions.

Now some questions:

  • How can you establish VR in a pragmatic sense?
  • And of course, what is your return on investment?



A VR System always consists of three basic components:



Software: Does the operating system fit into your strategic environment? Which software provides the best flat learning curve? Is your software capable of providing stereo views ? Does it provide a link to your data? Does your software support the input and tracking systems of your choice? Hopefully the software provider will tell you?

Computer: What are the performance needs? Do you need anti-aliasing? Do you work with multiple textures? What size do you need for your frame buffer? Do you need to move many polygons as fast as possible, or do you need to focus on realistic visualisation? Do you need more than one graphical pipeline? Hopefully the hardware provider will tell you?

Display System: Do you need a multi-channel wall, a portable display system, or even a CAVE? Does it make sense to work with active (shutter glasses) or passive stereo (polarized filter glasses)? Linear or circular polarisation? DLP, LCD, or CRT Beamers? Light intensity, space requirements, which infrastructure? How immersive is your solution? Hopefully your projection system provider will tell you?

You don't want to get product and consulting services from three different providers?

We understand your needs! We are offering a unique profile designed to minimise your work. Thanks to our long lasting and wide ranging experience in the VR market, we know the pros and cons of all the various different systems.

In fact, we are the only independent VR consultancy. This means we can elaborate on an implementation concept specifically tailored to your needs. We can outline the benefits and the costs. We work together with leading partners, and can therefore tell you exactly what you could get with what system. And we identify the best-of-class solution for you. We test the untested and are providing turnkey solutions for you.

Please get in touch with us. It will pay off!

info@vrconsulting.de

Consulting

Warum möchten Sie Virtual Reality einsetzten?



Sie möchten produktiver werden, d. h. in noch kürzerer Zeit noch bessere und kostengünstigere Produkte erzeugen? Sie haben erkannt, dass VR ein Kommunikationstool ist? Sie möchten sich mit VR als Marketingtool einen Wettbewerbsvorsprung schaffen? Sie können Ihre komplexen Daten nur in allen drei Dimensionen analysieren?

Gut! Das sind einige der wichtigsten Gründe. Nun aber die Fragen:

  • Wie setzt man VR pragmatisch ein?
  • Was kostet es und welche Summen spart man durch die Investitionen ein?



Ein VR-System besteht immer aus drei Grundkomponenten



Software: Passt das Betriebssystem in die Firmenphilosophie? Welche Software setzt man ein, um eine möglichst flache Lernkurve zu haben? Kann die Software Stereo? Gibt es einen Link von und zu den Daten? Unterstützt die Software die Eingabe-/Trackingsysteme, die man verwenden möchte? Das alles sagt Ihnen Ihr Softwarehersteller?

Grafikrechner: Wie performant muss er sein? Benötigt man Antialiasing? Arbeitet man mit vielen Texturen? Wie gross muss der Framebuffer sein? Müssen viele Polygone möglichst schnell bewegt werden oder legt man mehr Wert auf realistisches Aussehen? Braucht man mehrere Grafikpipelines? Die Antwort kennt Ihr Hardwarelieferant?

Displaysystem: Braucht man eine mehrkanalige Wall, ein portables Displaysystem oder muss es gar eine CAVE sein? Ist es vorteilhaft, aktiv- (Shutterbrillen) oder passiv stereo (Polfilterbrillen) zu arbeiten? Linear oder zirkular polarisiert? DLP, LCD oder CRT Beamer? Wieviel Licht, wieviel Platz, welche Infrastruktur? Wie immersiv muss das Ganze sein? Die Antwort kennt Ihr Projektionslieferant?



Sie möchten nicht von drei und mehr Herstellern beraten werden?

Das können wir gut verstehen! Bei uns sind Sie gut beraten: Dank unseres langjährigen Know-hows im VR Bereich kennen wir den Markt und die angebotenen Techniken mit Ihren Vor- und Nachteilen sehr genau.

Wir sind die einzigen unabhängigen VR-Berater. Sie erhalten von uns ein detailliertes Konzept zur Einführung von VR in Ihr Unternehmen. Wir können Ihnen aufzeigen, was der Einsatz von VR kostet und welchen Return Sie erwarten können. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit allen führenden Anbietern können wir Ihnen vielfältige Realisierungsmöglichkeiten aufzeigen. Wir finden für Sie die auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Lösung. Wir testen das Ungetestete und stellen gerne eine massgeschneiderte Lösung schlüsselfertig für Sie zusammen.

Sprechen Sie mit uns - es lohnt sich!

info@vrconsulting.de